Staff Advisor -
Andrew Ludwig

Energy & Environmental Projects Manager, George Washington University
2121 Eye Street, NW, Suite 701
Washington, DC 20052
(202) 994-7431
aludwig@gwu.edu

Professional Mentor -
Chris Perry

Senior Analyst – Buildings Program, American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy
529 14th Street N.W., Suite 600
Washington, D.C., 20045
(412) 979-7619
cperry@aceee.org

Officer – Vaidehi Deepak Bhirud  

vbhirud@umd.edu

​Officer – Soham Parag Joshi  

sjoshi21@umd.edu


Senior Faculty Co-Advisor
Dr. Michael Ohadi
Professor, University of Maryland
4164C Glenn L. Martin Hall
College Park, MD 20742
(301) 405-5263
ohadi@umd.edu

President – Thirumalesha Gudluru gtadarsh@terpmail.umd.edu

​Vice President – Soumya Agrawal  

soumya96@terpmail.umd.edu

Student Officers

​Faculty Co-Advisor
Dr. Farah Singer
Faculty Research Associate, University of Maryland
4164C Glenn L. Martin Hall
College Park, MD 20742
(301) 405-5263
fsinger@umd.edu


Arvind Srihari, CEM, CMVP
Account Representative, Building Technologies & Solutions, Johnson Controls
1101 Hampton Park Blvd Suite 100
Capitol Heights, MD 20743
(410) 487 - 5977 
Arvind.Srihari@jci.com

Past President - Faisal Alhussain 
fzh@gwmail.gwu.edu

Past President – Kiersten Washle
(704) 685-7744
kierstenwashle@gwmail.gwu.edu

Faculty Advisor -
Dr. Elvin Yüzügüllü

Renewable Energy Program Director, George Washington University
800 22nd St. NW, Room B1840
Washington, DC 20052
703-310-8277
elvin@gwu.edu

President - Jacqueline Hart
jhart48@gwmail.gwu.edu
(617) 371-8774

Vice President - Kushal Malvania
kushal_malvania@gwmail.gwu.edu


​Treasurer - Hari Raj
harivignesh@gwmail.gwu.edu

Former Student Led AEE Team: 

Devashis Shrestha  dshrest1@terpmail.umd.edu
Sorochukwu Okam  sorochi.sg@gmail.com
Basit Ghauri  bghauri@terpmail.umd.edu