President: 

John R. Lord, CDSM, CEA, CEM, CMVP, CSDP, GGP​

Energy Education Specialist, Loudoun County Public Schools
1002-C Sycolin Road, SE
Leesburg, VA 20175
(571) 252-2960 

Janine Finnell
Founder, Leaders in Energy & Clean Energy Ambassador
1635 South Stafford Street
Arlington, VA 22204
(703) 203-0766
CleanEnergyAmbassador@lercpa.org 

George Mason University


President:
Semion Carter
scarte19@gmu.edu

(571) 235-5067

Armin Niklas
Mechanical Engineer,
Jobe and Company, Inc.
9004 Yellow Brick Road, Suite F
Rosedale, MD 21237
(410) 215-9178
aniklas@jobeandcompany.com

Secretary: 

​​
Jeanne Jabara
Energy Education Coordinator
Prince William County Public Schools
14800 Joplin Road, Building 51
Manassas, VA  20112
571-245-0285

Kevin Chisholm, PE, CEM
Principal, Mid-Atlantic Energy Consultants
602 23rd Street South
Arlington, VA 22202
(703) 346-2292
kevchis@aol.com

Perry Rosensweig, CEM
Federal Business Development Manager, Pepco Energy Services
1300 North 17th Street, Suite 1500
Arlington, VA 22209 
(202) 870-2461 
prosensweig@pepcoenergy.com

Vice President: 


Jeff Deem, CDSM, CEM
President, Altus Mechanical
8934 Telegraph Road
Lorton, Virginia 22079
(703) 550-9055

Mihaiela Wichard
Honeywell Building Solutions
400 Herndon Parkway, Suite 100
Herndon Virginia   VA 20170
(571) 328-6161
Mihaiela.Wichard@Honeywell.com

Giovanni Dinitto
Energy Engineer, Siemens Industry, Inc.
6435 Virginia Manor Road
Beltsville, MD 20705
301-219-7146
Giovanni.Dinitto@Siemens.com

Paul Wenner
Business Development Manager, Energy Systems Group
1099 Winterson Road
Baltimore, MD 21090
703-424-6232
pwenner@energysystemsgroup.com

Rami Soppa, CEM, CRM, LEED AP, EBCP, PMP
President, GreenEcoSavers, LLC
11921 Freedom Drive, Suite 550
Reston, VA 20190
(703) 880-6658
rsoppa@greenecosavers.com

Board of Directors:

Michael J. Barancewicz, BEP, CDSM, CEA, CEM, CEP, CSDP
Energy Education Specialist, Loudoun County Public Schools
1002-C Sycolin Road, SE
Leesburg, Virginia 20175
(571) 233-3883
michael.barancewicz@lcps.org

Past Presidents: 

George “Buster” Barksdale, CDSM, CEM, CSDP
Principal, CoGen Power Solutions
1733 Killarney Court
Vienna, VA 22182
(703) 472-7609

Officers

Thomas Webster, III, CEM
Director of Strategic Sourcing & Energy Supply Management, Hilton Worldwide 
7926 Jones Branch Drive, Suite 400
McLean, VA 22102
(703) 883-6054
thomas.webster@hilton.com


George Washington University


​​President: 
Alison Below
abelow1@gwu.edu
(203) 815-8800

Past Presidents: 

Eric Oliver, PE, CEM, GBE, LEED AP
Managing Director, Lilker EMO Energy Solutions
3130 Fairview Park Drive, Suite 125        
Falls Church, VA 22042
(703) 205-0445

Treasurer: 

Ernest Jolly, CEA, CEM
Energy Chief, DC Water
5000 Overlook Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20032
(202) 787-2370 

Irwin Kim, PE, CMVP, LEED AP
Senior Mechanical Engineer, ERG
2300 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 350
Arlington, VA 22201-5408
(703) 614-1363
irwin.kim.ctr@mail.mil 

ABOUT US

The National Capital Chapter (NCC) is a local, non-profit, volunteer body of the Association of Energy Engineers (AEE). We are one of many local AEE chapters found throughout the United States and worldwide. NCC activities benefit the careers and work of energy professionals and the studies (through scholarships) of engineering students throughout the Washington, DC metropolitan region. In 2014, the NCC provided over $3,000 in scholarships to students and won national awards for Best Chapter and Best Student Chapter!

The NCC has outstanding and valuable educational events for energy professionals such as our monthly seminars and tours, a job fair, and lots of networking events. Recently, the NCC: toured Congress with the Architect of the Capitol; visited the Possum Power Plant Station; and, viewed the DC Water Plant at Blue Plains. We also host a Holiday Riverboat Cruise of the Potomac and a Spring Golf Outing.  The following individuals help make these NCC events and activities possible:

National Capital Chapter 


Most new Members 

Best Student Chapter 

​Best Overall Chapter Performance 

2014

Chapter recognition awards 

Pat Payne, CEM
Account Executive, Boland Trane
30 West Watkins Mill Road
Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878
240-876-2346
pat.payne@boland.com

Robin Robinson, CEM
Building Energy Systems Engineer, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
PO Box 999
Richland, WA 99352
(703) 806-6715
robin.robinson@pnnl.gov

Christopher Perry
Senior Analyst – Buildings Program, American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy
529 14th Street N.W., Suite 600
Washington, D.C., 20045
(412) 979-7619
cperry@aceee.org 

AEE/NCC Student Chapters:

Justin Baker
Vice President, Lilker EMO Energy Solutions
3130 Fairview Park Drive, Suite 125        
Falls Church, VA 22042
724-554-7010
jbaker@lilkeremo.com 

Bill Saulino, CEM
Senior Business Development Manager, Ameresco
5565 Sterrett Place, Suite 400
Columbia, Maryland 21044
(508) 598-4468
wsaulino@ameresco.com 

Brenda Govan
HSEQ Administrator

Keller Foundations, LLC
7550 Teague Road Ste. 300

Hanover, MD 21076
(410)551-1938 Ext: 10328
Brenda.Govan@kellerfoundations.com