Brenda Govan
HSEQ Administrator, Keller Foundations, LLC
7550 Teague Road, Suite 300 
Hanover, MD 21076
(443) 422-1688
brenda.govan@kellerfoundations.com

AEE/NCC Student Chapters:

Justin Baker
Managing Director, Lilker EMO Energy Solutions
3130 Fairview Park Drive, Suite 125        
Falls Church, VA 22042
(724) 554-7010
jbaker@lilkeremo.com

President: 

John R. Lord, CDSM, CEA, CEM, CMVP, CSDP, GGP​

Energy Education Specialist, Loudoun County Public Schools
1002-C Sycolin Road, SE
Leesburg, VA 20175
(571) 252-2960 

Janine Finnell
Founder, Leaders in Energy & Clean Energy Ambassador
1635 South Stafford Street
Arlington, VA 22204
(703) 203-0766
CleanEnergyAmbassador@lercpa.org 

George Mason University


President:

Semion Carter
(571) 235-5067
scarte19@gmu.edu

Armin Niklas
Mechanical Engineer,
Jobe and Company, Inc.
9004 Yellow Brick Road, Suite F
Rosedale, MD 21237
(410) 215-9178
aniklas@jobeandcompany.com

Secretary: 

​​
Aakansha V. Lam
Project Engineer, Recurrent
1390 Piccard Drive, Suite 120
Rockville, MD  20850
(703) 870-1463

Kevin Chisholm, PE, CEM
Principal,

Mid-Atlantic Energy Consultants
602 23rd Street South
Arlington, VA 22202
(703) 346-2292
kevchis@aol.com

Tim Witting, BEP
Business Development Manager, NAC Group
16761 Oakmont Avenue
Gaithersburg, MD 20877
(301) 873-5392

twitting@nacgroup.com

Vice President: 


Jeff Deem, CDSM, CEM
Retired
6701 Newington Rd
Lorton, Virginia 22079
(703) 550-9245

Doug Millar
Vice President, Edison Energy
7926 Jones Branch Drive, Suite 530
McLean, Virginia 22102
(908) 812-7102
Douglas.Millar@EdisonEnergy.com

Giovanni Dinitto
Energy Engineer, Siemens Industry, Inc.
6435 Virginia Manor Road
Beltsville, MD 20705
301-219-7146
Giovanni.Dinitto@Siemens.com

Paul Wenner
Sr. Program Manager, Lockheed Martin
700 King Farm Blvd
Rockville, MD  20850
(571) 422-3752
paul.wenner@lmco.com

Rami Soppa, CEM, CRM, LEED AP, EBCP, PMP
President, GreenEcoSavers, LLC
11921 Freedom Drive, Suite 550
Reston, VA 20190
(703) 880-6658
rsoppa@greenecosavers.com

Board of Directors:

Michael J. Barancewicz, BEP, CDSM, CEA, CEM, CEP, CSDP
Energy Education Specialist, Loudoun County Public Schools
1002-C Sycolin Road, SE
Leesburg, Virginia 20175
(571) 233-3883
michael.barancewicz@lcps.org

Eric Yang, PE, CEM, LEED AP, ASHRAE HBDP, CPMP
Energy Systems Group
1099 Winterson Road
Baltimore, MD 21090
571-481-8450
eyang@energysystemsgroup.com 


Past Presidents: 

George “Buster” Barksdale, CDSM, CEM, CSDP
Empower Energies
205 Crownridge Court
Madison, AL 35756
(703) 472-7609

Officers

Holly Pelley
Outside Sales, Shepherd Electric Supply
7401 Pulaski Highway
Baltimore, MD 21237
(443) 694-9332
hlpelley@shepherdelec.com


George Washington University


​​President: 
Kiersten Washle
(704) 685-7744
kierstenwashle@gwmail.gwu.edu

Past Presidents: 

Eric Oliver, PE, CEM, GBE, LEED AP
Vice President, Energy Services - Inscope Innovation
12018 Sunrise Valley Dr.
Reston, VA  20191
(703) 655-0228

Treasurer: 

Ernest Jolly, CEA, CEM
Energy Chief, DC Water
5000 Overlook Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20032
(202) 787-2370 

Irwin Kim, PE, CMVP, LEED AP
Senior Mechanical Engineer, ERG
2300 Wilson Boulevard, Suite 350
Arlington, VA 22201-5408
(703) 614-1363
irwin.kim.ctr@mail.mil 

The Association of Energy Engineers (AEE), founded in 1977, is a nonprofit professional society of over 18,000 members in more than 100 countries.  AEE specializes in training, membership development, chapter development, and certification for professionals practicing in the fields of energy management, renewable energy and green buildings.  AEE offers a full array of informational outreach programs including seminars (live and internet based), conferences, journals, books, and certification programs.  The goal of AEE is: “to foster cooperative action in advancing the common purposes of its members and to promote activities designed to enable the industry to be conducted with the greatest economy and efficiency.”  The mission of AEE is: “to promote the scientific and educational interests of those engaged in the energy industry and to foster action for Sustainable Development.”

The National Capital Chapter of the AEE is one of the top performing chapters in the country.  We are a very active chapter and hold 12-15 events per year.  In addition to our standard chapter events, we are the professional mentor chapter for two student chapters:  one at George Mason University and one at George Washington University.  Finally, we also have an active branch of The Council on Women in Energy & Environmental Leadership (CWEEL) which is a division of the AEE under the auspices of our chapter.   The following individuals help make these NCC events and activities possible:

In the last few years, our chapter has been awarded many national awards including Best Student Chapter, Most New Members, Best Chapter Website and Best Overall Chapter Performance. 

Christopher Perry
Senior Analyst – Buildings Program,

American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy
529 14th Street N.W., Suite 600
Washington, D.C., 20045
(412) 979-7619
cperry@aceee.org 

Bill Saulino, CEM
Senior Business Development Manager, Ameresco
5565 Sterrett Place, Suite 400
Columbia, Maryland 21044
(508) 598-4468
wsaulino@ameresco.com 

Pat Payne, CEM
Account Executive, Boland Trane
30 West Watkins Mill Road
Gaithersburg, Maryland 20878
240-876-2346
pat.payne@boland.com

Robin Robinson, CEM
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
6075 Goethals Road - Truman Hall, Building 1908, Suite 103
Fort Belvoir, VA 22060
(703) 806-6715
robinrobinson.mba@gmail.com